FREE SHIPPING TO NZ & AUS! Contact | +64 (0) 9 299 7589 | sales@safetsleep.com |

5.0 out of 5 stars i love it. June 18, 2015

By sabrina Lopez

This is worth the money i can finally sleep a little more knowing my daughter is not going to roll over in her sleep it makes me feel safer though the velcro wakes her up when undoing it, its something i can handle. 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for rolling babies! May 25, 2015

By Christy

Our 8 month old shares our bed and began rolling so we needed a safe solution. This has been exactly what we needed! The chest strap is secure and provides a snug feeling, similar to a swaddle, making it an easy transition for him. He is a very strong roller and is unable to roll onto his stomach while wearing this sleepwrap. It is a relief to know he is safe and unable to suffocate while sleeping! 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a charm. May 14, 2015

By Kimberlee Heberle

Works like a charm! The velcro is loud but my little one doesn't seem to mind. He falls right back to sleep.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind. May 6, 2015

By Ayalla

Peace of mind... My baby wakes up on the same place I put him the night before 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars I'd pay for one again to have 6 months of decent sleep! April 24, 2015

By J. Dempsey "Jamielee"

My daughter started rolling all over by 2 months, So I decided to try this out and OH BOY was it amazing. I used it for naps at first since we co-slept until 6 months. But from 6-11 months It helped my daughter sleep amazingly AND I wasn't waking all the time out of worry. Although I'm sure I could sell easily, I will most definently be saving it I'm case we have more early movers!

With that being said, it wasn't super easy to transition away from it. She started moving a ton unless she was super tired when I laid her down. She would end up getting onto her tummy and it seemed like it could end up being hard on her little body to be moving like that, with the sleepwrap fighting against her. But when I would take it off the mattress and put her in her crib she would have a total meltdown! She rarely cried if she was in the wrap, so I would give in, put it back on and nurse her to sleep before laying her down. This is not the manufacturers fault, it's hard to transition a baby from anytging they are used to in their rountine. I ended deciding I would just have to have a few hard nights and we'd make it through. After about 3 days/nights (no CIO method needed) she seems to love being able to move about her crib as she likes (Violet the dog helps a TON). So it wasn't all that bad, it was harder on me deciding to finally give it up!


 

4.0 out of 5 stars I love this product, March 4, 2015

By Litsa Sheridan 

I love this product, wish they had more advertising for it, its a great thing for every worried parent. My child has acid reflux and this keeps her head elevated on the wedge where it needs to be. The only bad thing about this product is that the measurements were a little off it barely fits on my standard size crib mattress. 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Useful from maybe 2 to 6 months old for us., March 3, 2015

By Jason 

This thing was awesome from about 2 to 3 months old to 5 or 6 months. Once my daughter could really flip over and move, you can forget about it! We would wake up with her face down, half way or all the way out of it. I will use it on my next child for sure and I will gift it to someone after I am done with it. The way it wrapped tight around her made her fall asleep sometimes. The Velcro is loud but necessary and never really bothered her. 


 

4.0 out of 5 stars Great product - little overpriced, but worth it!, February 13, 2015

By Kelly 

My daughter started to roll over in her sleep before she could lift herself up, so this gave me the peace of mind to allow myself to get some sleep at night.

It is a little overpriced, but I would have paid anything for a good night sleep. 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Safe Sleep indeed!, February 11, 2015

By Crystal C. 

a life saver! My son sleeps well and feels secure and so do I :) would recommend to anyone that has a young baby that is able to roll over and move all around the crib. 


 

4.0 out of 5 stars This product really gives my husband and I piece of ..., January 22, 2015

By Colleen 

This product really gives my husband and I piece of mind when we are sleeping. Our 6 month old was rolling on her stomach and sleeping with her face down in the mattress so we purchased this to help keep her from rolling over. The only thing I would criticize is how loud the Velcro is when the baby is sleeping. 


 

4.0 out of 5 stars Gives a worried Mommy peace of mind, January 8, 2015

By jdms 

My daughter has only using this for 2 nights, but so far, we LOVE IT!!! She's 16weeks old and very good at rolling over, but she doesn't have great head control. So, obviously, she was rolling over a lot at night just to terrify her poor mother (me). I was hesitant about getting this, but it looked safer than other "positioners." So, she lights to sleep on her side and this allows her to sleep on her side without rolling onto her stomach, which is crucial for good sleep. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the Velcro is loud, and it is likely going to wake the baby up if you mess with it while they're sleeping. But, like I said, we love it so far, and I would definitely recommend it, as long as you are willing to follow the directions and use it properly.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 5, 2015

By angel 

I love it. It's excellent. Very pleased!!!!! 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Alternative to Crib Bumpers, January 3, 2015

By Jaclyn O. Lee 

Worth every penny. LO was hitting her head on the crib bars for a week before we got the sleep wrap. She would wake up every 3-4 hours crying. Now we have the sleep wrap, she sleeps soundly for up to 10 hours. Would buy this product again!


 

5.0 out of 5 stars What a life saver, our son learned to roll ..., January 3, 2015

By irina tchoudovskaia 

What a life saver, our son learned to roll over when he was 3 months, as excite as we were we were also scared he would roll over in his sleep and choke. We use this for all his naps and bed time. 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product I was hesitant at first because of the ..., November 23, 2014

By Steffany Briscoe 

Amazing product I was hesitant at first because of the cost but it was worth every penny my baby girl now sleeps 6-8 hours and doesn't take 3 hours to fall asleep anymore she feels the security of the belt around her and relaxes she wouldn't use a blanket she just kicked it off and rolled around for hours Til this


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!, November 15, 2014

By BD "brony"

I love the product but what truly amazed me was the great customer service that Safe T Sleep provided and Shopping Moa. Now to the review. My son was born early and he is delayed in some areas. He cannot lift his head during tummy time (because of Torticollis) but can role over. We were so afraid of suffocation so we tried finding anything that would keep him from rolling over in his crib. Not only does this do the job but the first time he used it he loved it. He feels like he is still swaddled and he is asleep within minutes.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Relief for Parents, November 8, 2014

By Evelynn Moon 

If you are unsure about this product because of the price, forget it. Just do it, you won't regret it. Our baby went through a stage after she had started to roll over where she would flip onto her tummy and then cry hysterically. This kept her on her back until she grew out of that phase. It was worth every dollar to get those hours of sleep back and not wake up every hour to an upset baby. The only downside is how loud the Velcro is, but I don't think that can be helped. We only used it for a few months, but I still feel it was an excellent purchase.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, October 17, 2014

By Danielle Bilow 

This product has been a life saver. When my little one turned four months, she began rolling over. This made nighttime very eventful. She would roll onto her belly every fifteen minutes or so and start grunting. I'd get up and roll her onto her back. She'd be okay for another ten to fifteen... Then repeat. This lasted a week before I started researching and found Safe T Sleep. From the very first night, she has been sleeping soundly! She is able to roll onto her side where she likes to sleep, and stay that way for a full night's sleep. Highly recommended! 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars I love my safe t sleepwrap, October 1, 2014

By Jamie strother 

I love my safe t sleepwrap! When my baby started to flip over on her tummy i got scared i couldn't sleep knowing that she might flip and sufacate. I was so happy to have found this! I have the pack n play and i use it as her bed shes 5 1/2 mths. Its very easy to use, it fit the pack n play and it will fit her crib when i get her one. I dont strap her tight cause who wants to be strapped down while sleeping, i just place each fold over her without pulling tight and she still cant flip. Its a little expensive but it is sooo worth it! I think every single baby should have this!!!


 

5.0 out of 5 stars a great solution. She has gotten out a couple of ..., September 30, 2014

By LMdorksmith 

Got this when baby was about 5/6 months old, once she started flipping and flopping in her sleep. She's still using it now at 11months. I keep it loose enough (I don't use the crotch strap) so she can turn on her side, stomach and back, but still stay in the center of the crib. This keeps her from knocking her head on the side of the crib (and waking up) and since we aren't supposed to use bumper pads, a great solution. She has gotten out a couple of times but that's bc I keep it looser than designed. Thanks to this product we all sleep well at night.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended for a reflux baby!!! September 6, 2014

By Heidi Chang

This has been our life saver for our son. He was diagnosed with reflux around 2 months of age. We began using a new version of the nap nanny, since the nap nanny has been discontinued. After about 2 months, he outgrew the nap nanny so I needed a good safe solution to transfer him to his crib. After much research, I found the safe t sleep. It took him a few days to get used to his new sleep harness. I added a small 15 degree wedge pillow under the sheet right below the safe t sleep to help him slide down less. He now sleeps extremely well since he lays at an angle. I as well sleep calmly knowing he won't slide or have reflux issues at night. Thank you for inventing a great product!!!! We also travel with it and has fit perfectly on pack and plays and hotel cribs. We use our suitcase to raise the head of his bed. Highly recommended :)


 

5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST-BUY IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP AGAIN!!, June 29, 2014

By Angie Swiedom

This is the BEST invention for helping non-sleeping babies to sleep through the night! I am not exaggerating when I say my husband and I never slept until we ordered and tried this with our, at the time 4 month old daughter. She had been colicky and was very difficult to get to sleep, keep asleep, etc. She would fall asleep and the minutes we laid her down she'd wake up. So it was musical beds for a month and a half. We'd start out in the swing for 2-3 hours then she'd wake and then it was the fisher price cradle rocker by me on the couch and then finally if hold her in out rocking recliner for the last leg of the night. It was madness and I was going crazy. Then she got too big for the cradle, bassinett, etc and so I decided to try her actual bed. Well by then she had started to roll and would wake herself up about an hour in and couldn't get herself back to sleep. We tried sleep training but wout some way of keeping her securely in place, it would NOT work. So we tried wedges galore, nothing worked. Got this and it worked from night one & on. She has slept 12-13 hrs a night since using the safety sleeper. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. ITS AMAZING!! have baby sleeping trouble-order this and your baby will be sleeping through the night immediately. You may have to do some sleep training-letting them learn to self-soothe-lay down awake, bed routine/cues, but this thing works like gang busters man, best product we have for our baby hands down! Worth EVERY CENT! We got the one that has the extension. Makes travel EASY!! Works same but on any bed, couch, etc. Cannot express my gratitude and appreciation for this product. Baby does not overheat, doesn't confine the baby, it's breathable but warm, comforting and they can still move around just not roll over onto their tummy. Also you will sleep soundly knowing your child isn't crawling out of the bed as they get older. It's just the best thing since sliced bread!!! Can't say enough good things about this.
A+++++++!!!!
Abs


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 4, 2014

By Suzanne M. Field

I absolutely love this thing! I sleep so much better knowing my son is safe in his crib and won't roll. Its comfortable for him as he can move around just not all the way over. It is brilliant! We even took it on vacation with us and I am so glad we did. My son hated trying to sleep in a pack and play so we wrapped this around a twin size bed and wrapped him in it and he slept all night long and so did we! It washes easily and fits in the crib perfectly. We will probably use this when he transitions to a toddler bed in the beginning. It is expensive but worth every cent! 


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing for active babies with sleeping issues!! March 29, 2014

By Laura M Beck

My son is an extremely active child. He is a light sleeper so rolling over wakes him up and then he cries. We had so many sleep issues before I got the safe-t sleep wrap and he was waking up about 5 times a night.
One thing that I love about this wrap is that it made my son feel secure. At first he fought it, of course. But after he was use to it, I would wrap him and he would be out with in mins. No standing, no rolling, no crying for 2 hours straight. He also had a tendencies to roll over and burrow his face into the mattress and face plant. Which obviously freaked me out enough to keep me up all night watching him. But I never had to do that after the wrap. Definitely gave me piece of mind and helped him to understand that crib time means lay down and sleep time.
We have been using this since he was 3 months old.
He is 7 months old now and we tried the crib last night without the wrap. He did great and doesn't need the wrap anymore. Although we will probably use it again when transitioning from crib to a big kid bed.

The only downside to this wrap is that the Velcro is loud. So trying to pick them up without waking them is very difficult to do. After a few months my son got use to be sound and it wouldn't startle him awake as much.
Overall, I would highly recommend this to any parent.
For us, it was a life saver.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC PRODUCT! March 28, 2014

By Eric

I am a big fan of swaddling, but my 1 month old daughter kept scooting to the side of the bassinet and waking herself up. I also worried about her getting stuck against the side of the bassinet and not being able to breathe or something horrible. This product fixed all of that and my daughter started sleeping through the night IMMEDIATELY! I agree that it is a bit pricey, but I think it is WELL worth every penny i paid for it. I absolutely love the product and I have now had it for 3 months. The only thing I don't love about it is that you have to air dry it after you wash it. It takes a full day to air dry so I can't use it then. I'm guessing the air drying helps save the life of the velcro though. 


 

4.0 out of 5 stars  Everyone was able to get some sleep, January 4, 2014

By Steve Dessauer

This item really helped our child sleep through the night. It was easy to install and it is very easy to clean.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Finally a good night sleep, November 15, 2013

By Toad26

My 4 month old daughter would wake herself up multiple times a night because she would roll to her stomach & couldn't roll back over. The safe-T prevents her from doing so. She now sleeps 10 - 12 hours continuously. (Not to mention, I can now sleep through the night not having to worry about her safety)


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, November 11, 2013

By wooner 

When our daughter got to the point where she could roll herself over, we were so proud and excited! Little did we know this would translate to such rough nights. Our little one would roll over and be unable to roll back. This would wake her up (fully awake), and then she would start crying because she wanted to go back to sleep but was too uncomfortable to do so. One of us would see her on the monitor, go into the nursery, roll her back over, and before we could even turn to walk away, she had already rolled over again! This would go on for HOURS overnight. We were all losing so much sleep. We weren't even sure if a solution to our problem existed, but we starting looking and found this. We were skeptical of this product at first, especially given the high price tag. However, it has been completely worth it! Our daughter now wiggles a little in her sleep still, but is never able to roll over and wake herself up. She is sleeping up to 9½ hours some nights! For any parent with this similar situation, I would highly recommend giving this product a try. We will even be buying the travel version soon for our trip home for the holidays!


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Truly amazing!, November 11, 2013

By L. Boissonnault  

Like others on here, this saved us when our little one started rolling over and was stuck face down. This did the job and did it well, worth every penny!! Please don't pay attention to people on here giving reviews for a product they don't own, stating horror stories and telling you it's cruel. It isn't. What would be cruel is ignoring your baby and allowing him to roll and not get off of his face!!!!!!!


 

5.0 out of 5 stars I would have paid double for this! Our 3 month old slept through the night for the first time and every night since!, November 6, 2013

By Chase

Wow! We love this and have told all our friends about it! Our three month old slept through the entire night for the first time on his first night with this and has slept through the WHOLE night (9pm-6am) every night for the last 30+.

We take this everywhere with us when we travel and like that it can fit on his crib, travel crib, etc.

We have a camera that records our baby while he's asleep and I have reviewed the footage and he moves around a lot. This allows him to kick and move but he doesn't roll-over or hit the side and wake himself up. Not only is he sleeping through the night, he's getting better quality sleep.

$100 is a lot to pay for a piece of fabric with velcro on it but we would have payed double! It's been a life-saver. Our little man is in a better mood when he sleeps through the night and mom and dad are too!

A great product and must have!


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, October 23, 2013

By T. Yu "David Yu" (CA USA)

This is the best sleepwrap for your newborn. It prevents your baby from suffocation and it works for my baby till 6 months old.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Saved our lives!!!, September 13, 2013

By Nicole C. Cooke 

Safe T Sleep Classic Sleepwrap Baby Swaddle For Bassinets, Cribs and Single Beds (Baby Product)

My husband and I were hesitant to buy this for $99 but it has absolutely saved our lives. Our baby was sleeping through the night at 2.5 months until he began rolling to his tummy at night and waking himself up by burying his head in the mattress. Not only did this interrupt sleep for everyone, but we were really worried about his ability to breathe. Since we began using this item our baby is sleeping through the night again. We will continue to use at night until he learns to flip himself back to his back. One note is that it could come with better instructions, but it's a worthy investment.


 

5.0 out of 5 stars Life Saver, September 7, 2013

By Heather LeDuc 

 Safe T Sleep Classic Sleepwrap Baby Swaddle For Bassinets, Cribs and Single Beds (Baby Product)

My infant only wanted to sleep on his tummy with his face pressed into the mattress. As a result, my husband and I spent 9 months either holding him or staying up with him in the swing. We were TIRED! After finding this, and a few sleepless nights of sleep-training, we are all much more rested.


  

  1.  So glad I bought this!, September 1, 2013

By RIS 

Keeps baby from rolling over, we can still swaddle. I may have bought the one that fits on a double bed though, since this only goes on a twin, and for traveling the larger one would be ideal. The Velcro is loud, but doesn't startle baby too much. He can move around and I can even put him to sleep on his side. Wish I'd had this with my first! Worth every penny!


 

  1.  The best "positioner" I have found, July 29, 2013

By Cori Pudelko

My daughter is VERY wiggly and can lift her legs up high enough to make the other classic style positioners useless. Yes, it requires effort to get on the mattress, yes the Velcro is quite loud when you undo it - bottom line? I am very confident that my daughter will stay on her back throughout her sleep no matter how much she thrashes around. I would note that you CAN use this with a swaddled infant or a sleep sack if you simply touch the crotch strap away (I put a burp cloth over it to avoid snagging - BUT - if you have a wiggly infant and they lift their legs up a lot, they can wiggle their way down in to the "tube". When my daughter got strong enough to do this, we swaddled only her arms across her chest and started using the crotch strap - she's asleep in it now as I write this :)

  1. Baby is sleeping!!!, June 6, 2013

By Vanna Bookout

Love this product!!!! We have only had it a few nights but 4 1/2 month old is only waking for a middle of the night feeding since we have started using it. He was waking for multiple feedings and rocking. Great way to transition a baby that has been sleeping a swing. Also no worries about him rolling over or getting hurt in crib.

  1. Best Thing Ever!!, May 28, 2013

By LB

My daughter has reflux so she sleeps at an incline. This keeps her from xliding down and rolling over. She grunted and flailed around a lot in her sleep and this keeps her from doing that and makes her feel secure. Since the first night of being in this she has slept through the night!!! She is only 8 weeks old. She can so mode her arms and legs which she likes. She can still even move her body a little but not too much. The Velcro is loud but hasn't been a problem for us. This saved our life!

  1. An Absolute Life Saving Product (for mom)!, May 23, 2013

By Jen

My son LITERALLY woke up every 1 1/2 to 2 hours every single night for his first 7 1/2 months. Since I am nursing, that meant that I never got more than 2 consecutive hours of sleep for almost 8 months straight. As a newborn, he woke up for the typical reasons--being hungry, wanting to cuddle etc. But for the past 3 months, the problem has been that he rolls over to his stomach and gets jammed against the crib rails so he can't flip over to his back again. He would wake up screaming every 2 hours like clockwork and every single time, it was because he was stuck on his stomach at the edge of his crib. I was highly skeptical of the Safe T Sleep because I've found most baby sleep-aid products haven't worked. But this thing is a MIRACLE!!! The very first night I used it, he slept 8 hours straight. The second night he slept 8 1/2 hours straight. Last night he slept for two 5 hour stretches. I'm still in shock that this product made an INSTANT change in his sleep patterns. I can hear him in the monitor as he awakens for a second and readjusts/scoots around but then instead of flipping over and getting mad, he comfortably falls right back to sleep. The Safe T Sleep is easy to install on the crib, easy to wrap around the baby and has FINALLY FINALLY let me have more than 2 consecutive hours of sleep. It's pricey, but very well worth it!

  1. Thank God for this product!, May 12, 2013

By D. Jaques

My daughter is 4 months old and can roll from her back to her front but then gets stuck and screams until someone flips her over. So, my husband and I were up several times every night dealing with this. Each time we would roll her back over she would immediately roll again and then start the cycle over. The sleep wrap changed everything! We don't have to worry about her anymore as it keeps her in place during the night and we are all getting good sleep now! For those of you worrying about putting anything in the crib with your baby because of SIDS like I was, don't worry! The Velcro is strong and the straps don't go anywhere near your baby's face when strapped in properly. This product is worth every penny!

  1. Sleeping much better now!, April 24, 2013

By Jeremy Wilcock  

Our 5 month old started rolling over in her sleep and we were concerned about what to do about it. We looked at some similar products and ended up purchasing this. It took a few nights for her to get used to being 'strapped-in,' but since then we've all been getting much better sleep. My only complaint is that the instruction were a bit confusing. It's not very intuitive how to attach this to a mattress, but we eventually figured it out.

  1. Went back to sleeping through the night!, April 19, 2013

By Amanda K. Wingfield

We had trouble once our baby learned to roll over at 4 months and we could no longer swaddle him with arms in. He went from sleeping through the night to rolling over in his sleep and waking himself up 5-6 times a night. I was exhausted and desperate until I found this product! He griped about it the first night but now will happily be strapped in. Just keep at it if your baby resists it at first. He sleeps better and we sleep better!

  1. Love it!, April 8, 2013

By Katiekakes

No worrying about baby thrashing about in crib. Great product for piece of mind while sleeping in crib. LO had strong startle reflex so we use sleep harness in conjunction with baby Merlin magic sleep suit. Also LO had acid reflux and we used wedge. Harness prevents baby from sliding down and turning side ways. Highly recommend.

  1. great!, April 4, 2013

By Good Luck

Out of desperation after weeks of standing by our 9 month old baby's crib until he fell asleep, because all he wanted to do was stand and cry, we finally bit the bullet and bought this item. It's definitely overpriced! On the other hand, it's hard to imagine not having this anymore. I'm very thankful to know that my baby is safely lying down in his crib and not crammed in some corner or standing. It also worked great in his pack-n-play on our recent roadtrip. It does get dirty pretty quickly since it's white. The only reasons why I didn't give this 5 stars was due to the price and it would be nice to have another color choice. Would I buy again? Definitely!!!

  1. Lifesaver and sanity keeper!, March 8, 2013

By K. Boyle

As soon as my daughter learned to roll over and refused to be swaddled with a blanket, my husband and I were continually getting up out of bed to roll her off her stomach onto her back. We lost so much sleep. Baby would wake herself continually moving and rolling around the crib. This sleepwrap was a God sent item for us! It kept her comfortably on her back and the swaddling pieces kept her feeling secure without limiting the movement of her arms and legs, which would frustrate her with the traditional swaddling method. She goes to sleep faster and stays asleep longer with this sleepwrap. I always put her to bed knowing she would sleep comfortably and safely. Cleaning the sleepwrap was simple. It's easy to remove and replace after the first time trying to figure it out. I've only used it on a crib mattress and look forward to trying it on a regular twin mattress. It was a good investment and recommend it to all my friends and family with babies!

  1. Lifesaver!, December 21, 2012

By Mommy2jude -  

So maybe not literally a life saver but definitely saved my sanity! My son was 5 months old (now almost 7) when I purchased this item. He has to sleep elevated an had originally slept in a nap nanny until learning to wiggle himself almost completely out of it. After a week in his crib and almost no sleep I went out searching for an answer! He has to sleep elevated due to reflux but would roll down the "hill" and get extremely ticked off. He also hated his belly. Anytime he'd roll over he'd wake up screaming. Sleep positioners scared the mess out of me. I know this is technically considered one but I 100% think its safer than most. If you have a similar problem.... Buy it! You won't be sorry! I do have to adjust it a tad after each sleep before the next but it's a small price to pay for rest. My boy is back to taking regular naps and sleeping 10-11 hrs a night!

  1. Amazing for sleeping babies!, September 25, 2012

By Nessa

Our baby reached the stage where he would start rolling over and waking himself up because he would get stuck on his stomach. Our sleep went down to a couple hours once this started happening. We purchased this and immediately the first night it kept him in a way that he could sleep on his side like he preferred, but unable to roll all the way over to his stomach. I love how easy this is to put on and our baby has no issue with it, as long as you remember to wrap it around his stomach, and not his lower abdomen. The price is definitely a little high but having our sleep back made the purchase worth it.

  1. Practically a miracle, September 14, 2012

By cfreitas

We purchased the Safe T Sleep because our 6 month old little pumpkin who has always been a great sleeper, was not ready to be unswaddled in her crib, but was having too much fun practicing her rolling over skills in the middle of the night. Picture a tightly swaddled baby stuck on her tummy with no legs or arms to reposition, very dangerous. We tried weaning her from the swaddle which did not go over well and still got many middle of the night wake up calls because of limbs stuck in crib slats. Anyways, this product immediately solved all of our problems, allowed us to continue swaddling safely, eliminates the need for a bumper (which made us uncomfortable)so no limbs through the crib, no all night rolling practice sessions and we can rest solid without worry that she is on her tummy with all the associated breathing risks. Oh yeah, she went back to sleeping all through the night the first night we used it. We swallowed hard at the price, but worth every penny.

  1. Strong, hyper baby, September 5, 2012

By Amber

My son was able to turn on his side on day two from his back and onto his tummy from his back by day 5... This being my first child. I am super protective and cautious about everything. He was also able to break out of a tight swaddle on day 2. This product helped me sleep through the night, knowing that my son was able to sleep on his back, swaddled and not accidentally roll onto his tummy and be stuck- my nightmare.

  1. Great product!, August 15, 2012

By Blue Cat

I love the Safe T Sleep wrap - my LO is secure and comfortable. He is 3 months old and can scoot in the crib and roll a little bit. I do still swaddle him so he can sleep longer at night so he doesn't flail his arms and place him in the sleepwrap to keep him in one place. I would not be swaddling him without the Safe T Sleep because he can escape it and I've had it end up as a loose cover over his face but with the Safe T Sleep, it prevents that from happening. With both swaddling and the sleepwrap, he sleeps initially about 4 hours, then 2.3-3 hr intervals. Not too bad. It's worse without the swaddling etc. The only thing I hate about it is washing it and how difficult to put it back around the mattress (My crib mattress is heavy so it's a workout) which is why I give this 4 stars. But it's worth it to keep my LO safe and mommy and daddy sleeping more at night..

  1. Great Product, May 14, 2012

By Heather K.  

I bought this because our 7 month old would constantly roll over on her stomach and then not be able to fall back asleep. It helps her feel secure while sleeping. The product is very easy to use.

  1. Couldn't live without!, May 9, 2012

By VAgirl We purchased this to keep our infant son from rolling onto his belly when he was put in his crib. He would be up for hours at night since he had learned to roll from his back to belly but not back. He would scream until we flipped him back over. I searched for a product that would be safe and found this one. It has worked wonders. We are all getting sleep now. It is extremly easy to use and we are thrilled to be able to use this to travel instead of always lugging around the pack and play. This is a life saver and should be sold everywhere.

  1. a great help!, March 29, 2012

By Karla A. Erickson our baby slept great until we unswaddled him at 3 months. then he couldn't get comfortable, waking up every hour. the first nite with this product he slept for 12 hours, getting up once to eat - so great to see him getting the good rest he needs! expensive, but worth it.

  1. great for babies w/reflux & sleep issues, February 27, 2012

By modawg

I purchased this based on a recommendation on one of the message boards for babies w/reflux who had a hard time sleeping at night. It was more than I wanted to spend, but we were desperate. We put this around the matress in a toddler bed and our baby is able to turn to each side and on his stomach. We are also able to elevate the mattress without him rolling off. I gave this 4 stars just because of the price.

  1. Love It For So Many Reasons!, January 19, 2012

By Jennifer Helm     

I love love love this sleepwrap! My son is now 10 months old and we still use it. I will probably stop when he turns one. Here are the many reasons I love this sleepwrap so much! 1. My son started rolling over at about 4 months and would try to sleep with his face flat against the mattress, this totally freaked me out and I was up checking on him all hours of the night. This enabled him to sleep on his back only. 2. The instructions say to wrap snuggly but to leave enough room to place your hand. This gave my son a feeling like he was being held and he sleeps more soundly that way. (he is one who would like to always be held while sleeping, but thats just not possible) 3. During winter months, we dont have to worry about covering him with warm blankets because he isnt able to roll around and get them wound around his neck or face. 4. Travel~ We have taken this with us in our trailer and for sleepovers at friends and family's houses. We can put this on any size matteress, for example a twin sized bed or a couch cushion and he cant fall off! Honestly, I will be sad to see this sleepwrap go! It was expensive but has been worth every penny! I dont know why they dont sell these more places!!

  1. Excellent! Peace of mind!!!, September 6, 2011

By JayKenna  

Wonderful product!! We sleep better at night knowing our baby girl is safe!!!! She started rolling onto her tummy at 2 mos and we were afraid of SIDS. This product is worth every cent. She sleeps very well, too!

  1. Lifesaver!, August 14, 2011

By AMiller   

my little one was rolling over on his belly and scouting himself to the edge of crib and getting stuck where the mattress meets the rail...this got very worrysome and problematic. This product saved us! It also isn't constricting and still allows him to lay on his side. It was alittle confusing to figure out how to get on but we now have the hang of it.

  1. love it, August 10, 2011

By livelovelaugh  

This Sleep wrap is amazing. We have a 3 month old that rolls over @ night & can not get back over so we bought this item, so amazing now we can sleep with little worries about the dangers of suffocation. OUr baby loves it also, able to move arms, legs & play with toes. Thank you so much for a great night sleep, Happy Mom & Dad

  1. Really Fantastic, July 31, 2011

By Jane

I bought this product when night after night my 2 month old rolicked around her crib, waking up numerous times when she hit the side rails of the crib. We needed some sleep and so did she. First night she slept through the night. She has been sleeping through the night ever since. Does she sleep through the night becuase of the Safe T Sleep? No, but it allows her to do what she already could do but her hyper-energentic body didn't let her. It also allowed us to raise her crib the recommended 30 degrees (quite steep!) and not have her slide down to the bottom. Genius.

  1. He Sleeps, June 29, 2011

By Taylor Siluwé "Literary Provocateur ..."

The Safe T Sleep Sleepwrap has been a lifesaver. My baby nephew has a tendency to get fussy when we are traveling so I would always rock him and sing to him to get him to relax and fall asleep. With the Safe T Sleep Sleep wrap, he always feels comforted and secure. It is very snug as if the child is being held in a pair of sturdy arms and I love the results I've had with this he's less cranky and has loads of peaceful naps because of this. There really isnt anything wrong about this product, I recommend it.

  1. AMAZING -- How is this product not available everywhere??, July 28, 2011

By NYCgirl22  

Our son was generally a good sleeper from the beginning. At 10 weeks, he basically slept through the night, and we weaned him successfully out of the swaddle and happily into a sleepsack. Then at 6 months old he learned how to stand up on his own in the crib. And suddenly he went from almost always sleeping through the night to waking up screaming (and standing) every hour or two. We would go in to lay him back down, only to have him immediately stand again. I did not feel comfortable letting him cry it out from a standing position. So then I came across this product advertised on a New Zealand baby sleep advice website. It has been a total life changer. Now when he does wake up (which is MUCH less frequent) he can cry just a bit and go back to sleep. He doesn't even try to stand, and is sleeping so much better. Also, this allows for some movement. He can roll over onto his side. It isn't any more restrictive than you want it to be. It really has been the most life changing baby product we've found! 

Back to Top